domesticated diva

maid ni wunchong at yaya ni butchokoy :)

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

top chef season 2 finale


waaahhh 2nd part na ng finale mamaya!!! i was really heartbroken last week when sam (1st from the right) was sent home together with elia (2nd from the right) last week. so that leaves ilan and marcel at the finals. oh how much i hated marcel coz of his cockiness but his dish last week was the most raved about but between sam and ilan, oh dear, it's a clear choice that sam is the top chef amongst all of them! jeesh i hate you tom! go read the judges' blogs in http://www.bravotv.com/blog/topchef with thousands of comments so far. checkout tom or padma and gail's blogs and read some comments to get an idea how much most of the viewers hated last week's decision. it's really disheartening to continue on watching with marcel and ilan at the finals! i mean if you've followed from the 1st episode talagang sam should be the top chef not because he's good-looking and the viewers' favorite, yeah he won the texter's choice, but because he won more quickfires and elimination challenges. hay bad trip talaga! padma's on the verge of tears pa nga when she told sam and elia to pack their knives and go :(

incidentally after the top chef finals mamaya, top design premieres naman. hay manonood ba ko? bad trip kasi baka mapulitika na naman come finals haiz!



Tuesday, January 30, 2007

the calendar shame

a few weeks back at the height of my wentworth addiction, i saw an article and thought that he has a GAP calendar. asus wala naman pala! some fan just made it and included some of his GAP posters.

and so whenever we go to GAP i go ga-ga over his posters :P then one kapal muks day i asked the cashier where i can get their wenty posters, she bluntly told me na they don't give away any posters! ok fine! shempre irita kami ni evil sis who i was with that day.

i told this story to mi who's also a PB and wenty fan and who i also bugged before to get all the courage to ask for his GAP calendar... it turned out pareho din pala kaming nagtanong sa GAP. mas nakakahiya lang daw sa kanya kasi calendar yung tinanong nya nyehehe :P

lies and alibies

you cheat . we lie.

starring steve coogan and rebecca romijn.

wun chong rented this @ blockbuster. nice movie, a little slow at the start but gets fast paced as the story developed. i enjoyed it actually when i paid more attention :D

plot: ray elliot (coogan) runs a company which takes care of cheating husbands and wives alibis. one client dragged him into a mess and now he has to rely on the help of some adulterous people. adding to the problem is the search of ray's former boss named jack who's got the sultan's $5M.

Monday, January 22, 2007

ottoman

wun chong is almost done with his ottoman project. don't ask how much he's spent on the materials and tools, more important are the lessons he learned... charing :P oh well here's a photo of the base with batting w/o the leatherette yet...

and look at my butchok's polished nails :D red white and blue hehe... i did this to divert his attention from messing up our make-up session. not a good one eh :P




Wednesday, January 17, 2007

SCOFIELD!!!

what would you do if your husband suddenly shouts "SCOFIELD!!!"? ROTFL right :) wun chong is now a certified prison break fanatic after our season 1 dvd marathon. para daw kasing heist. nakakagulat talaga bigla na lang sisigaw ng scofield imitating bellick or warden pope! praning na ata, kept on asking me if there's a prison break 2 on dvd na daw, eh heller di pa nga tapos i-air sa fox eh. new episodes will be on jan 22nd daw but we haven't seen the first episodes of season 2 so we might wait for the dvd release na lang... this show is intense!

F---in COLD!!!

butchok and i are freezing inside our own home! i thought the heater isn't working but when i checked the outdoor temp it's -1°F pala! shux malapit na ko ma-brain freeze letche...

and see it's even sunny outside. but of course we're also covered in snow after 2 or 3 days of winter storm... these are taken yesterday while it's still snowing outside. see our terrace covered in snow...
and our patio. kawawa naman yung mga juniper trees and baon na sa snow ang patio lights namin. don't bother looking at the little boy's crooked haircut, i did it, i know i'm a bad mother :P

and take note this is very common here, last year we had more than 2 feet of snow in march!


so now's not really that bad compared to our first winter here eh :) but then it's just january so we have ~3 more months of this biting cold winter...

Wednesday, January 10, 2007

24 and prison break marathon

i'm on 24 (season 4 & 5) and prison break (season 1) marathon for the last 2 weeks whichever comes first sa mailbox namin.

just finished 24 season 5 last night and now i'm on a hunt for the first 4 episodes of season 6, might rent it sa blockbuster later or whenever... but first i'll try Mindy's tips...

on prison break naman, i'm waiting for the last 4 discs and i can't really wait. michael is YUMMY!!! it's not as fast paced as 24 but the sight of michael is enough for me! at gravacious ang eyes makalaglag panty ika nga :P hay since i saw his pic on my last post i've been googling him like crazy and found out about his GAP ad/calendar, i have to get one for myself meron na ba 'to sa store?

good thing wun chong likes prison break din. hay i'm wondering why he doesn't like 24 (roll eyes), baka crush din nya si michael nyahaha. oh i know na, he doesn't like the politics in 24. medyo relate lang kami kay michael coz he's an engineer, good in science and math, i-relate ba ang sarili hahaha kadire...

Monday, January 08, 2007

i'm sorry jack but...

michael scofield is in my life now. see, i'm torn between the two of you... but don't worry 24 is still the best show for me!

i've been hearing a lot about prison break and wentworth miller but i haven't really looked much on his photos. wa ko care hahaha until i saw this.... one word ----> YUMMY!!!

and so i've done some bumping on my blockbuster queue and #1 on my list is prison break. i'm renting 24 on netflix hahaha.